WSO Menu

Promoting the enjoyment, study, and conservation of Wisconsin's birds.

This section consists of Southern Wisconsin. The areas covered are highlighted in the map below with the numbers corresponding to articles in the table of contents below and include parts of Iowa, Dane, Jefferson, Waukesha, Walworth, Rock, Green and Lafayette Counties.


This content is restricted to WSO members. Please click below to log in first.

If you wish to sign up for a WSO membership, please click here.


south 01 
  1. Governor Dodge State Park - Iowa County 
  2. Northeastern Iowa County
  3. Sauk City to Mazomanie - Sauk and Dane Counties
  4. Madison - Dane County
  5. Brooklyn Wildife Area - Dane and Green Counties
  6. Western Jefferson County
  7. Oconomowoc - Jefferson, Dodge and Waukesha Counties
  8. Waukesha County Lake District - Waukesha County
  9. Southeastern Waukesha County
  10. Scuppernong Basin - Waukesha and Jefferson Counties
  11. Lake Koshkonong - Milton Region - Rock County
  12. Evansville - Fulton - Edgerton - Rock and Dane Counties
  13. Western Rock County
  14. Yellowstone Lake State Park - Lafayette County
  15. The Pecatonica River Basin - Lafayette and Green Counties
  16. Brodhead - Albany - New  Glarus - Monroe - Green and Dane Counties
  17. Beloit Region - Rock County
  18. Janesville Region - Rock County
  19. Delavan - Whitewater - Walworth County
  20. Lake Geneva - Walworth County

south 3