WSO Menu

Promoting the enjoyment, study, and conservation of Wisconsin's birds.

This section consists of the Mississipi River Valley and Western Wisconsin. The areas covered are highlighted in the map below with the numbers corresponding to articles in the table of contents below and include parts of Grant, Crawford, Vernon, La Crosse, Trempealeau, Buffalo, St. Croix, Polk and Burnett Counties.


This content is restricted to WSO members. Please click below to log in first.

If you wish to sign up for a WSO membership, please click here.


  1. Western Grant County
  2. Wyalusing State Park
  3. Northern Grant County
  4. Crawford County
  5. Western Vernon County
  6. Eastern Vernon County
  7. La Crosse County
  8. Southern Trempealeau County
  9. Western Buffalo County
  10. Lake Pepin Area
  11. Lower Chippewa River
  12. Pierce County
  13. Hudson - Roberts - St. Croix County
  14. Northern St. Croix County
  15. Polk County
  16. Fish Lake Wildlife Area - Burnett County
  17. Crex Meadows - Burnett County
  18. St. Croix River - Burnett County
  19. Clam Lake - Namekagon Barrens Area - Burnett County
  20. Southeastern Burnett County